If you follow college sports, you know many teams have changed conferences recently. The Pac-10 is now the Pac-12, and the Big Ten has twelve teams, but has yet to change its name. Texas A&M and Missouri have left the Big 12, and their bags are packed for the SEC.

What's next for the Southland Conference?

The league announced after its spring meetings that it wants to add new teams, and will look at Abilene Christian, the University of Incarnate Word and the University of New Orleans as possibilities.

Three Southland schools are gone — Texas State, Texas-Arlington and Texas-San Antonio. That leaves Nicholls, Stephen F. Austin, Central Arkansas, Northwestern State, McNeese, Southeastern Louisiana, Lamar, and Sam Houston. Houston Baptist joins the football league in 2014 if not earlier.

The goal is to add at least two more schools. Might be fun to attend an away game in New Orleans, right? We'll keep you updated.